Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

College and Career Center

College and Career

**DURING OUR CURRENT NATIONAL SITUATION, THE COLLEGE AND CAREER CENTER WANTS TO MAKE SURE ALL OF OUR STUDENTS ARE GETTING THE ASSISTANCE THEY NEED TO BE READY FOR THEIR NEXT STEP AFTER GRADUATION. PLEASE DON’T HESITATE TO REACH OUT US IF YOU NEED US!**

WE MISS YOU ALL AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU SOON!

Skye Hamilton, College and Career Counselor – shamilton@clevelandisd.org, 903-655-4407

Gloria Barreiro, College and Career Adviser – gbarreiro@tamu.edu

Tammy Squires, Gear UP/College and Career Secretary – tsquires@clevelandisd.org

 

Thank you for visiting Cleveland High School’s College and Career page. Here, you will find important information and assistance with post graduation planning. If you plan to go to college, a vocational or technical school, or go directly into the workforce, our goal is to help you as best as we can to meet your goals.

If you would like to speak with our College and Career Counselor, Ms. Skye Hamilton, please feel free to email her at shamilton@clevelandisd.org or you can call the high school at 281-592-8752. 

**Click here to go directly to the

SCHOLARSHIPS or CAREER OPPORTUNITIES page.**

Below are some important links that will assist you in your post graduate planning.

For submitting college applications:

Texas Schools: www.applytexas.org  

Out of State Schools: www.commonapp.org

For Financial Aid:

FAFSA (must be a U.S. Citizen-some exceptions) OPENS October 1, 2019 for 2020-2021: https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/fafsa

TAFSA (for non U.S. Citizens) OPENS October 1, 2019 for 2020-2021:

 https://www.finaid.txstate.edu/more-info/TASFA.html

For College Readiness Testing:

SAT – https://www.collegeboard.org/

ACT – https://www.act.org/

TSI – https://www.accuplacer.org/

Online college access tools (SAT/ACT prep, College/Scholarship advising, Essay writing, strategies for adjusting to at home learning and more!):

https://studentsuccess.co/support/

College Admissions Recruiter Contact Information: 

Texas A&M University | Eric Watson | Email: ewatson@tamu.edu | Phone Number: 713-454-1990 

University of Texas – Austin |  Letitia Carter | Email: lcarter@austin.utexas.edu | Phone: 713-871-2385

Stephen F. Austin State University | Nicholas Terrell | Email: terrellnj@sfasu.edu |  Phone: 936-468-2504 | Fax: 936-468-3849 | Websitehttp://www.sfasu.edu/

Sam Houston State University |  Jasmine DeLeon | Email: jasmine.deleon@shsu.edu | Phone: 936-425-0116

Lone Star College System | Nia Ramirez | Email: Nia.C.Ramirez@lonestar.edu | Phone: 281.312.8457

University of Houston – Main Campus | Chris Arteaga | Email: cparteag@Central.UH.EDU |        

University of Houston – Downtown | Gary Acosta | Email: acostag@uhd.edu |  Phone: 713-221-8052 | Fax: 713-223-7421 | Website: www.UHD.edu

Universail Technical School | Wendall Crab | Email: wcrabb@uti.edu

Tulsa Welding School | Jim Richardson | Email: jim.richardson@twsweld.com

National Guard | Sgt. Hoskins | Email: charles.h.hoskins.mil@mail.mil

Marines | Sgt. Leyva |  Email: Francisco.Leyva@marines.usmc.mil